And, we’re off….

Well, here goes nothing.

I have never been good at keeping journals, but am going to try to do a 365 photo challenge for 2011. I found the challenge here . There are different themes¸ along with some “wild card” slots for photos that just don’t fit anything or for duplicating a theme.

I have never considered myself a particularly “good” photographer (something which will probably be obvious), but I am trying to improve. Maybe I’ll be able to look back at the end of the year and see some progress. If nothing else, I’ll be challenging the right side of my brain, since I am more of a “left brainer”.

So it begins…..

9 thoughts on “And, we’re off….

  1. Thank you, both! We’ll see how it goes.

    I’m just learning WordPress, so I will try to check out your blogs, subscribe, comment, etc. Know that if I breach an etiquette, it’s not on purpose!

  2. Ran across you on Elements Village on the Photoshop Elements User web site. Since I write a blog on WordPress also I wanted to take a look at your blog site.

    Liked your photos. Been thinking of doing the same thing. I’m just learning Elements but making some progress.

    Catch you later.

    Jack Wood aka Featheriver

  3. Hi Gisele, Just took the tour of your site and l think your photographs are fabulous! I am also an amature photographer that loves to take interesting and odd shots. I look forward to seeing your 365 day challenge photographs(and meeting your Stella lol)
    There is nothing like a good challenge to improve your skills and meet new people. I am having a ball……Patsy X

Leave a Reply

