Drink

I went to the Red Hook ball fields again. The food trucks will be around for another month or so. I couldn’t resist some Mexican food washed down with a Mexican Drink – Jarritos. Mandarin is one of my favorite flavors, but I like the tamarindo, lime and watermelon flavors too. I have never seen Jarritos in a plastic bottle before (except for 2 liters).

FYI, this meal was a “special” from the truck I went to. They called it a Quezarache – a combination quesadilla and hurache. It is a corn tortilla piled with spicy pork, lettuce, guacamole, pico de gallo and sour cream. I added some hot sauce. So delicious! In the first shot, you can see the food truck area in the background.

13 thoughts on “Drink

  1. Man, oh, man. We only get food trucks (or as we call them, “roach coach”es) during fairs and festivals here. We wait all year for this kind of food whereas they’re a daily staple in many areas. 😦 Our hardware stores seem to always have hot dog stands out front for some reason, but that’s about it.

  2. Oh yummmmmmmm…..my favorite type of food.

    My boys both are in their 5th year of Spanish and every year they have to bring a drink/dish native to Mexico…they bring this drink every year, they love it!

Leave a Reply

